AP NEWS

What We Are Working on 11/29/2018 (VIDEO)26

November 29, 2018

Lowell Sun

It’s Thursday, Nov. 29, 2018. Here is some of what Sun staffers and other news providers are working on for lowellsun.com and Friday’s edition.

Attorney General Maura Healey has approved, with conditions, the

mega-merger of Beth Israel Deaconess Medical Center and

Burlington-based Lahey Health System. The State House News Service is

reporting this breaking story.

Reporter Chris Lisinski, clisinski@lowellsun.com, was in Westford

earlier this week, getting a tour of the community’s new fire station.

He has the story and Photographer Julia Malakie,

jmalakie@lowellsun.com, has the visuals.

Reporter Rick Sobey, rsobey@lowellsun.com, has an enlightening story

on the efforts of a Lowell City Council subcommittee that has been

gathering testimony from residents across the city on Lowell’s Plan E

form of government, and should it be changed or amended.

Reporter Amaris Castillo, acastillo@lowellsun.com, will have a

follow-up story on a Dracut massage parlor and illegal services it was

allegedly offering.

One week after a devastating fire destroyed a Pepperell junkyard,

the business is back up and running. Reporter Scott Shurtleff,

shurtleff@lowellsun.com, has this story.

And his second column of the week, Columnist Peter Lucas,

luke1825@aol.com, writes about state lieutenant governors, and one in

particular.

Find us on Twitter at: @lowellsunnews; on Facebook at

www.facebook.com/lowellsun; on our mobile app; or on

www.lowellsun.com. We welcome your suggestions, comments and

contributions to staff members via their email addresses, or to Editor

Jim Campanini (@suneditor) or jcampanini@lowellsun.com.

AP RADIO
Update hourly