Related topics

England wins toss, bowls in tri-series ODI vs. India

January 30, 2015

PERTH, Australia (AP) — England captain Eoin Morgan won the toss and chose to bowl first in Friday’s tri-series one-day game against India at the WACA Ground.

The winner of the match will go through to Sunday’s final against Australia, and England will advance if there is no result.

England named an unchanged lineup for the match and Morgan said “potentially this might be our best side going forward” as it prepares for the upcoming World Cup.

Mohit Sharma replaced Ishant Sharma in the India lineup while Rohit Sharma was again unavailable because of injury.


England: Ian Bell, Moeen Ali, James Taylor, Joe Root, Eoin Morgan (captain), Ravi Bopara, Jos Buttler, Chris Woakes, Stuart Broad, James Anderson, Steve Finn.

India: Ajinkya Rahane, Shikhar Dhawan, Ambati Rayudu, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, M.S. Dhoni (captain), Stuart Binny, Ravindra Jadeja, Axar Patel, Mohammed Shami, Mohit Sharma.

Update hourly