AP NEWS

What We Are Working on 11/15/2018 (VIDEO)

November 15, 2018

Lowell Sun

It’s Thursday, Nov. 15, 2018. Here is some of what Sun staffers and other news providers are working on for lowellsun.com and Friday’s edition.

The Sun will have the latest from UMass Lowell, where celebrated

television host, author, actress, philanthropist Oprah Winfrey will

appear. Reporter Kori Tuitt, ktuitt@lowellsun.com, and Julia Malakie,

jmalakie@lowellsun.com, are covering this historic event.

A state board has found that the town of Dracut’s dismissal of a

municipal worker was just. Reporter Amaris Castillo,

acastillo@lowellsun.com, has this story.

A guilty plea was entered this week in Middlesex Superior Court for

Amy Young, the woman accused of stealing hundreds of thousands of

dollars from a program meant for disabled kids and their families.

Reporter Alana Melanson, amelanson@lowellsun.com, has this story.

Reporter Chris Lisinski, clisinski@lowellsun.com, has an update on

Littleton’s efforts to hire a new town administrator.

Reporter Aaron Curtis, acurtis@lowellsun.com, has a story about

several local individuals who were recognized by the Greater Lowell

Chamber of Commerce this for their contributions to their communities.

Find us on Twitter at: @lowellsunnews; on Facebook at

www.facebook.com/lowellsun; on our mobile app; or on

www.lowellsun.com. We welcome your suggestions, comments and

contributions to staff members via their email addresses, or to Editor

Jim Campanini (@suneditor) or jcampanini@lowellsun.com

AP RADIO
Update hourly