Related topics

NZ wins toss, elects to bowl first in 1st T20

July 5, 2014

ROSEAU, Dominica (AP) — New Zealand captain Brendon McCullum won the toss and chose to bowl first against the West Indies in the opening Twenty20 at Windsor Park.

The tourists, confident after winning the three-test series 2-1, omitted Peter Fulton, Hamish Rutherford, Mark Craig and Neil Wagner from their squad. Legspinner Ish Sodhi was included for his debut.

The West Indies omitted Sheldon Cottrell and Chris Barnwell from its squad of 13.



West Indies: Lendl Simmons, Dwayne Smith, Andre Fletrcher, Darren Bravo, Kieron Pollard, Denesh Ramdin, Darren Sammy (captain), Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Samuel Badree, Krishmar Santokie.

New Zealand: Jimmy Neesham, Kane Williamson, Brendon McCullum (captain), Ross Taylor, Tom Latham, Corey Andrerson, Luke Ronchi, BJ Watling, Tim Southee, Ish Sodhi, Trent Boult.

Update hourly