Related topics

England wins toss, chooses to bowl vs South Africa

March 29, 2014

CHITTAGONG, Bangladesh (AP) — England captain Stuart Broad won the toss and chose to bowl first in the World Twenty20 match against South Africa on Saturday.

With regular captain Faf Du Plessis serving a one-match ban for slow over rates, AB de Villiers leads South Africa.

Farhaan Behardien replaced Du Plessis while Wayne Parnell came in for Lonwabo Tsotsobe.

England kept the same team which beat Sri Lanka by six wickets.


South Africa: Hashim Amla, Quinton de Kock, AB de Villiers, JP Duminy, Farhaan Behardien, David Miller, Albie Morkel, Dale Steyn, Beuran Hendricks, Wayne Parnell, Imran Tahir.

England: Michael Lumb, Alex Hales, Moeen Ali, Eoin Morgan, Jos Buttler, Ravi Bopara, Tim Bresnan, Chris Jordan, Stuart Broad, James Tredwell, Jade Dernbach.

Update hourly