Nebraska volleyball players honored by Big Ten

November 29, 2018

The Nebraska volleyball team put three members on the All-Big Ten First Team and two on the All-Big Ten Freshman Team today.

Mikaela Foecke, Kenzie Maloney and Lauren Stivrins were all selected by the Big Ten coaches and media to the 18-player All-Big Ten First Team. Nicklin Hames and Callie Schwarzenbach were named to the seven-player All-Freshman Team. Foecke, a repeat honoree, was one of ten unanimous selections. Maloney, a senior libero, earned her first career Big Ten postseason honor. Stivrins, a sophomore middle blocker, also earned her first career Big Ten honor. Finally, Nebraska senior setter Brooke Smith received a Big Ten Sportsmanship Award for the second time in her career.

Update hourly