Cypress athletes selected to football 14-6A All-District teams

December 7, 2018

Cypress-Fairbanks Independent School District football coaches announced the District 14-6A All-District teams following the end of each team’s 2018 regular season and playoffs.

In 14-6A, Cypress Ranch senior defensive lineman Jarred Jones was named Defensive MVP and Mustangs head football coach Gene Johnson was named Coach of the Year.

Cy Woods senior quarterback Carson Danner was named Offensive MVP.

Bryan junior defensive lineman Dylan Carroll was named Defensive Newcomer of the Year and Bridgeland sophomore wide receiver Dylan Goffney was named Offensive Newcomer of the Year.

First Team All-District 14-6A

Offensive lineman Mike Garcia, Marco Gonzalez, Colton Bily, quarterback Logan McDougald, tight end Tanner Boston, wide receiver CJ Hardy, running back Willie Eldridge, defensive lineman Logan Stiba, linebacker Gerard McKnight, Chris Lane, Travis Arey, defensive back Rance McInnis, Keaton Dickey, and return specialist Grant Saracene, Cypress Ranch.

Quarterback Chris Herron, wide receiver Brendan Valentine, defensive lineman Ralph Carter, Ernest Thomas, linebacker D.J. Harris, and defensive back Chase Hanks, Corien Azema, Langham Creek.

Offensive lineman Luis Solis, Tyrell Merchant, running back Jarel Lewis, defensive lineman Oshea Jackson, Kyvon Highsmith, linebacker Malik Green, and defensive back Kyree Anderson, Cy Lakes.

Offensive lineman Ethan Agnew, Brock Gunderson, wide receiver Jake Tesch, halfback/fullback Darion Morgan, defensive back Nolan Authorlee, punter Carson Danner, and kicker Gustavo Olmedo, Cy Woods.

Offensive lineman Colbie Williams, Cy Springs.

Wide receiver Tyler Stott, Bridgeland.

Offensive lineman Gentry Kainer, quarterback Chandler Galban, wide receiver Logan Kyle, Jordan Grice, running back Christian Lovick, defensive lineman Braedon Nutter, and linebacker Trenton Moore, Tomball Memorial.

Defensive lineman Ja’Various Sullivan, linebacker De’terious Bryant, and defensive back Xavier Johnson, Bryan.

Second Team All-District 14-6A

Tight end Drake Dabney, wide receiver Kobe Banks, Edwin Smith, running back Elias Pino, defensive lineman Devante Keys, linebacker Urijah Morrow, defensive back Donovan Johnson, Nick Sanchez, punter Ross Thurwalker, and kicker Austin Rychlich, Cypress Ranch.

Offensive lineman Brayden Staggs, wide receiver Gerald Arline, defensive lineman Alex Rodriguez, linebacker Jordan Shields, and defensive back Jerrmie Carson, Langham Creek.

Offensive lineman Manny Hernandez, quarterback Khaliq Mateen, wide receiver Thadrick Johnson, running back Sean Hunter, halftime/fullback Robert Milam, defensive lineman Marcus Mattox, linebacker Dante Boykin, and defensive back Eamon Perry, Cy Lakes.

Offensive lineman Tyler Hopmann, wide receiver Connar Faulk, Cameron Sowell, defensive lineman Christopher Angew, linebacker Jackson Turnbow, defensive back Nolan Authorlee, and return specialist Jake Tesch, Cy Woods.

Offensive lineman Gabrien Turner, defensive lineman Kiemontra Washington, Caleb James, and linebacker Isaiah Darton, Cy Springs.

Offensive lineman John Hughes, quarterback Finn Nicholson, and defensive back Bryce McMorris, Bridgeland.

Offensive lineman Bryan Gutierrez, running back James LeBlanc, and linebacker Sergio Small, Cy Park.

Offensive lineman Justin Castanon, wide receiver Jorden Gidrey, defensive lineman Elijah Champaigne, and defensive back Darnell Street, and Tre Jordan, Tomball Memorial.

Defensive lineman Alex Young, and linebacker Davis Parks, Bryan.

Honorable Mention All-District 14-6A

Michael Reyna, Myles Mass, David Perez, Kevon Hyde, Caleb Palmer, Darius Allen, Jonathon Bloom, Anderson Johnson, and Robert Neal, Cy Springs.

Weston Cadena, Gerrick Aaron, Oghenemine Imarah, Brayden Amacker, Connor Motsinger, and Atravion Hunter, Bridgeland.

Mac Bird, Caleb Rutherford, Yousef Alizibdeh, Garrett Poor, and Christian Scott, Cy Woods.

Marquis Washington, Justin Carmouche, and Blane Channel, Cy Ranch.

Ibrahim Mohammad, Tyler Wardlow, and Kash McCray, Langham Creek.

Carl Jenkins, Sergio Small, and Cameron Jeng, Cy Park.

Dillon David, and Zoel Heneriquez, Cy Lakes.


Update hourly