All five incumbents to remain on Whiteside County Board

November 7, 2018

MORRISON – All five District 2 incumbents will serve yet another term on the Whiteside County Board.

The totals, according to unofficial election results:

Republican Douglas A. Wetzell, 70, garnered 3,184 votes, or 17.78 percent, while Democrats Glenn C. Truesdell, 73, garnered 3,176 votes, or 17.74 percent; Katherine A. Nelson, 59, 3,047 votes, or 17.02 percent; William S. “Bill” Milby, 58, 2,988, or 16.69 percent, and Paul J. Cunniff, 70, 2,858, or 15.96 percent.

In her first run for office, Democrat Judith A. Gordon, 71, of Rock Falls, won 2,653 votes, or 14.82 percent.

Truesdell, 73, is vice chairman of the board and has served 18 years; Cunniff, 70, and Milby, 58, both served 12 years, and Nelson, 59, 4 years. All four are from Rock Falls.

Wetzell, 70, of Deer Grove, has served 8 years.

District 2 covers the southeastern portion of the county.

The board has 27 members, nine in each of three districts; 13 are up for election on Nov. 6, and the rest in November 2020. The eight other incumbents ran uncontested in the other two district races.

Board members serve 4-year terms.

Update hourly