Related topics

Sri Lanka sent in to bat first in the 1st ODI

July 11, 2015

DAMBULLA, Sri Lanka (AP) — Pakistan captain Azhar Ali won the toss and sent Sri Lanka in to bat first in Saturday’s opening match of a five-match one-day international series in Dambulla stadium.

Sri Lanka gave a maiden international cap to all-rounder Milinda Siriwardana who is a left-handed batsman and a left-arm spin bowler.

Siriwardana has played in first class one-day matches with runs and wickets.

Pakistan’s Mohammad Hafeez retained his place despite scrutiny of his bowling action. Hafeez was reported for a suspected illegal action for the second time in his career during the three-match test series which Pakistan won 2-1.


Sri Lanka: Angelo Mathews (captain), Kusal Perera, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Lahiru Thirimanne, Upul Tharanga, Dinesh Chandimal, Milinda Siriwardana, Thisara Perera, Seekkuge Prasanna, Suranga Lakmal, Lasith Malinga.

Pakistan: Azhar Ali (captain), Ahmed Shehzad , Mohammad Hafeez , Babar Azam , Shoaib Malik , Mohammad Rizwan , Sarfraz Ahmed , Anwar Ali , Yasir Shah , Rahat Ali , Mohammad Irfan .

Update hourly