Click to copy
Click to copy

Public teachers in New Hampshire awarded fellowships

July 22, 2019

CONCORD, N.H. (AP) — Three New Hampshire public school teachers have received fellowships as part of a program aimed at retaining educators in the northern part of the state.

The New Hampshire Charitable Foundation says the winners of the Louise Tillotson Teaching Fellowships are Melissa Jellison, STEAM Coordinator at White Mountains Regional High School in Whitefield; Kate Moore, second-grade teacher at Brown Elementary School in Berlin; and Deborah Sargent, Art Educator at Pittsburg School. Each winner will receive $10,000.

Since 2007, the Louise Tillotson Fellowship has awarded $445,100 to North Country public school educators. Any kindergarten through 12th-grade public school teacher in the North Country is eligible to apply. Finalists are interviewed by Tillotson Fund staff and a volunteer selection committee. Application materials are available on the Foundation’s website at www.nhcf.org .

All contents © copyright 2019 The Associated Press. All rights reserved.