Related topics

8 New APME Directors Elected; David Hawpe To Head Group in Coming Year

September 20, 1996

DENVER (AP) _ Eight new directors were elected to the 23-member board of Associated Press Managing Editors at the APME annual convention.

David Hawpe, editor and vice president of the Louisville (Ky.) Courier-Journal and the current APME vice president, will be president of the editors’ group during the coming year. He succeeds Bob McGruder, executive editor of the Detroit Free Press.

The new directors elected Thursday at APME’s annual convention are: Ken Bunting, managing editor, Seattle Post-Intelligencer; Jennifer Carroll, executive editor, Burlington (Vt.) Free Press; Pam Fine, managing editor, Minneapolis Star Tribune; Sharon Rosenhouse, managing editor-news, San Francisco Examiner; Janet S. Weaver, managing editor, The Wichita (Kan.) Eagle; Stuart Wilk, managing editor, The Dallas Morning News; Edward Jones, managing editor, The Free Lance Star, Fredericksburg, Va.; and Sarah Jenkins, editor, The Chronicle, Centralia, Wash.

Update hourly