Reedsburg school board candidates announced

January 9, 2019

The Reedsburg Board of Education will not have a contested election for the three seats up for grabs this spring.

La Valle resident Gabe Bauer is running unopposed to represent Area I position on the school board. Area I represents the area south of Highway 33 and west of Highway 23 which includes villages of La Valle and Ironton and has a three year term limit. The position was originally held by John Pearson who is not seeking re-election after 15 years on the board.

City of Reedsburg Representative Bruce Houtler and Rural-At-Large representative LuAnn Brey, both incumbents, will run unopposed to represent their positions for another three year term. A primary election will not be held due to less than two people running per area. The spring election is April 2.

Update hourly