Ashippun Town Board candidate forum set

March 22, 2019

ASHIPPUN -- The Ashippun Business Association has announced a candidate forum for those candidates seeking Ashippun Town Board positions coming up for election this spring. The event is scheduled for 7 p.m. Tuesday at the Ashippun Town Hall, W1266 County Highway O, Oconomowoc.

The Ashippun Town Board is composed of five members: the chairman position and four supervisors. Terms are for two years for all so with elections every year two supervisor positions alternate each year and the chairman position every other year.

The following candidates will be running:

Chairman -- James Meyer (current supervisor No. 4) and Chris Enders

Supervisor No. 2 -- William Bremer (inc.) and Tom Wasemiller

Supervisor No. 4 -- David Adkins and David Guckenberger

This event will provide candidates with an opportunity to present themselves to Ashippun voters so as to allow them to evaluate and make informed decisions as to their voting options. The election for these positions is on April 2.

This event is hosted and sponsored by the Ashippun Business Association.