Related topics

Royals, Orioles each win 3 Gold Gloves, Molina 7th

November 5, 2014

NEW YORK (AP) — St. Louis catcher Yadier Molina has won his seventh Gold Glove in a row, while three players from each of the Kansas City Royals and Baltimore Orioles have been honored for fielding excellence.

Managers and coaches voted for the awards in their own leagues.

Left fielder Alex Gordon, catcher Salvador Perez and first baseman Eric Hosmer won from the AL champion Royals. Center fielder Adam Jones, right fielder Nick Markakis and shortstop J.J. Hardy won from Baltimore.

There were six first-time winners — Mets center fielder Juan Lagares, Miami left fielder Christian Yelich, Colorado second baseman DJ LeMahieu, Seattle third baseman Kyle Seager and pitchers Dallas Keuchel of Houston and Zack Greinke of the Los Angeles Dodgers.

Update hourly