WVC Girls Soccer Coaches Select All-stars

December 25, 2018

The Wyoming Valley Conference girls soccer coaches recently got together and selected their all-stars for the 2018 season.

In addition to the first- and second-teams, as well as honorable mentions, selected by the coaches, Crestwood’s Melissa Herrera and Holy Redeemer’s Annie Bagnall were picked as the league’s representatives on the Pennsylvania Soccer Coaches Association all-state team.

WVC Division 

First team

Sarah Krokos, GK, Dallas Amber Koshinski, Def, Berwick Katelyn Whetstone, Def, Crestwood Emily Hauer, Def, Nanticoke Area Nicole Mayers, Def, Pittston Area Morgan Bobkowski, Def, Valley West Chloe Chipego, Def, Valley West Emily Ouimet, Mid, Berwick Katie Starr, Mid, Berwick Allyse Filipowich, Mid, Coughlin Emma Sweitzer, Mid, Dallas Grace Mimnaugh, Mid, Pittston Area Krystal Haertter, Fwd, Coughlin Esa Mendola, Fwd, Coughlin Chyanne Cook, Fwd, Crestwood Melissa Herrera, Fwd, Crestwood Ali Francis, Fwd, Dallas Amiah Lukowski, Fwd, Nanticoke Area Kennadi Josefowicz, Fwd, Valley West

Second Team

Cortney Dushanko, GK, Crestwood Le’June Berry, Def, Coughlin Ryleigh Kopiak, Def, Coughlin Rosie McGrane, Def, Coughlin Kanisha Cheshire, Def, Dallas Jenna Smith, Def, Pittston Area Nicole Boutanos, Def, Valley West Emma Colone, Mid, Berwick Aby Davis, Mid, Coughlin Nina Atie, Mid, Crestwood Allie Stover, Mid, Crestwood Megan MacNeely, Mid, Dallas Kristen O’Malley, Mid, Dallas Alexis Atkins, Mid, Nanticoke Area Talli Ormes, Mid, Nanticoke Area Mia Snyder, Mid, Pittston Area Maggie Rittenhouse, Mid, Valley West Sarina DeFinnis, Fwd, Berwick Kayla Fernandez, Fwd, Berwick Brynne McGoff, Fwd, Pittston Area Faith Jones, Fwd, Tunkhannock Hope Jones, Fwd, Tunkhannock Kylee Laudenslager, Fwd, Valley West

Honorable mention

Dia Cruz, Berwick Megan Dalo, Berwick Jadyn Michael, Berwick Renny Murphy, Berwick Abby Seely, Berwick Morgan Bilski, Coughlin Litzy Flores, Coughlin Danielle McGrane, Coughlin Reina Prado, Coughlin Courtney Wartella, Coughlin Lauren Andrews, Crestwood Nicole Joseph, Crestwood Julia Rose, Crestwood Megan Sypniewski, Crestwood Bella Termini, Crestwood Kelly Velehoski, Crestwood Claudia Carver, Dallas Kaitlyn Conrad, Dallas Olivia Delevan, Dallas Olivia Maniskas, Dallas Jacy Muldoon, Dallas Christina Schappert, Dallas Morgan MacNeely, Dallas Kyra Antolick, Hazleton Area Kaitlyn Beiler, Hazleton Area Caitlyn Katchur, Hazleton Area Kaleah Moran, Nanticoke Area Gabby Rakowski, Nanticoke Area Brinley Sobeck, Nanticoke Area Aslyn Menendez, Pittston Area Brooklyn Pedana, Pittston Area Kayleigh Walker, Pittston Area

Caroline Wesp, Pittston Area Katelyn Wesp, Pittston Area Jazmine Appel, Tunkhannock Adaka Flores, Tunkhanncok Abigail Ritz, Tunkhannock Emma Grimes, Valley West Gwen Langley, Valley West Madison Motovidlak, Valley West Julianna Murray, Valley West Jessica Shaver, Valley West Annabelle Wojciechowski, Valley West Mary Zavada, Valley West


WVC Division 2 First team

Annie Bagnall, Holy Redeemer Carly Cavanaugh, Holy Redeemer Kasey Danko, Holy Redeemer Paige Motovidlak, Lake-Lehman Abby Paczewski, Lake-Lehman Emily Smith, Lake-Lehman Chloe Weaver, Lake-Lehman Madison Brdaric, Lake-Lehman Emma Stroud, Lake-Lehman Sydni Johnson, Wyoming Area Aleah Kranson, Wyoming Area Christina Kosco, Wyoming Area Annemaaike Reitsma, Wyoming Seminary Emily Matthews, Wyoming Seminary Ashley Bruno, Wyoming Area Hayley Krasnavage, Meyers

Second team

Kalie Quaglia, Holy Redeemer Grace Wolsieffer, Holy Redeemer Gaby Drevitch, Holy Redeemer Jordan Cicon, Holy Redeemer Kitt Patla, Lake-Lehman Lauren Chapple, Lake-Lehman Sarah Salus, Lake-Lehman Lauren Kelly, Wyoming Area Caitlin McDonough, Wyoming Area Tierney Porfirio, Wyoming Area Carley Yuhas, Wyoming Area Skylar Elmy, GAR Hannah Gilbert, Wyoming Seminary Cassidy Rhodes-Aniska, Wyoming Seminary Sara Morris, Wyoming Seminary Elizabeth Livingston, Wyoming Seminary

Honorable mention

Elizabeth Kravitz, Holy Redeemer Olivia Murray, Holy Redeemer Aimee Makowski, Holy Redeemer Marie Lombardi, Holy Redeemer Aryan Blazick, Lake-Lehman Keera Naugle, Lake-Lehman Rachel Shook, Lake-Lehman Chase Purdy, Lake-Lehman Sydney Maguire, Wyoming Area Amanda McCormick, Wyoming Area Sarah McCormick, Wyoming Area Abigail Yatsko, Wyoming Area Vanessa Luna, GAR Julia Dailey, Wyoming Seminary Zahra Chittalia, Wyoming Seminary Mia Raineri, Wyoming Seminary Claudia Corchado, Wyoming Seminary Julia Iskra, Wyoming Seminary

Update hourly