Click to copy
Click to copy

Miller named president of Ohio Valley Bank

Staff WriterMay 27, 2019

Larry E. Miller II was recently named president of Ohio Valley Bank and OVBC. Miller was also appointed as the newest member of the Ohio Valley Bank and OVBC boards of directors.

Prior to the promotion and appointment, Miller served as chief operating officer and secretary of the company. Miller will remain at his location at the Ohio Valley Bank Main Office on 3rd Avenue in Gallipolis, Ohio, with plans to move into the new executive offices at OVB on the Square once construction is finished.

Miller is the 11th person to hold the position of president of the company founded in 1872, preceded by Tom Wiseman, Jeff Smith, Jim Dailey, Morris Haskins, Emerson Evans, Albert Merriman, Dr. Lewis Bean, Sherman Eagle, Charles Henking and Alfred Henking.

All contents © copyright 2019 The Associated Press. All rights reserved.