AP NEWS

What We Are Working on 9/19/2018 (VIDEO)

September 19, 2018

Lowell Sun

It’s Wednesday, Sept. 19, 2018. Here is some of what Sun staffers and other news providers are working on for lowellsun.com and Thursday’s edition.

Reporter Chris Lisinski, clisinski@lowellsun.com, has the latest on

the labor stand-off between UMass Lowell and its adjuncts, which

spilled into public view Wednesday during the UMass Board of Trustees

meeting at the UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center.

Reporter Amaris Castillo, acastillo@lowellsun.com, has the latest on

former Tyngsboro tax collector Nancy Dutton, who appears ready to

plead guilty to charges she stole tax revenue from the community.

Reporter Elizabeth Dobbins, edobbins@lowellsun.com, is at the Lowell

School Committee, which is scheduled to discuss reducing the number of

vacations school children are allotted each year.,

Reporter Rick Sobey, rsobey@lowellsun.com, is covering Karen

Casella’s meeting with the Sun Editorial board. Casella, an employee

of the North Middlesex Register of Deeds, is running as independent in

November against her boss, Register Richard Howe, Jr.

Reporter Amaris Castillo, acastillo@lowellsun.com, is reporting that

the town of Dracut has a higher bond rating, which means it will cost

less for the community to borrow money.

Reporter Aaron Curtis, acurtis@lowellsun.com, covered a

meet-and-greet meeting at the Lowell Senior Center Tuesday evening

between city residents and Kelly Richardson, Lowell’s new police

superintendent.

Find us on Twitter at: @lowellsunnews; on Facebook at

www.facebook.com/lowellsun; on our mobile app; or on

www.lowellsun.com. We welcome your suggestions, comments and

contributions to staff members via their email addresses, or to Editor

Jim Campanini (@suneditor) or jcampanini@lowellsun.com.

AP RADIO
Update hourly