AP NEWS

AeroVironment, Inc. Schedules Second Quarter Fiscal Year 2019 Earnings Release and Conference Call

November 15, 2018

MONROVIA, Calif.--(BUSINESS WIRE)--Nov 15, 2018--AeroVironment, Inc. (NASDAQ: AVAV) today announced it will issue financial results for the Company’s second quarter ended October 27, 2018, after the market closes on Thursday, November 29, 2018. Management will host a conference call and live audio webcast to discuss the results at 1:30 p.m. Pacific Time that day.

Hosting the call to review results for the fiscal second quarter will be Wahid Nawabi, president and chief executive officer, Teresa P. Covington, chief financial officer, and Steven A. Gitlin, vice president of investor relations.

Conference Call Event Summary

Date: November 29, 2018 Time: 1:30 PM PT (2:30 PM MT, 3:30 PM CT, 4:30 PM ET) Toll-free: (800) 708-4540 International: (847) 619-6397 Confirmation Number: 47878345

Investors with Internet access may listen to the live audio webcast via the Investor Relations section of the AeroVironment, Inc. website, http://investor.avinc.com. Please allow 15 minutes prior to the call to download and install any necessary audio software.

Audio Replay Options

An audio replay of the event will be archived on the Investor Relations section of the Company’s website, at http://investor.avinc.com. The audio replay will also be available via telephone from Thursday, November 29, 2018, at approximately 4:00 p.m. Pacific Time through Thursday, December 6, 2018 at 11:59 p.m. Pacific Time. Dial (888) 843-7419 and enter the passcode 4787 8345#. International callers should dial (630) 652-3042 and enter the same passcode number to access the audio replay.

About AeroVironment, Inc.

AeroVironment (NASDAQ: AVAV) provides customers with more actionable intelligence so they can proceed with certainty. Based in California, AeroVironment is a global leader in unmanned aircraft systems and tactical missile systems, and serves defense, government and commercial customers. For more information visit www.avinc.com.

View source version on businesswire.com:https://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20181115005919/en/

CONTACT: AeroVironment, Inc.

Steven Gitlin

+1 (626) 357-9983

ir@avinc.com

KEYWORD: UNITED STATES NORTH AMERICA CALIFORNIA

INDUSTRY KEYWORD: MANUFACTURING AEROSPACE DEFENSE OTHER DEFENSE

SOURCE: AeroVironment, Inc.

Copyright Business Wire 2018.

PUB: 11/15/2018 04:30 PM/DISC: 11/15/2018 04:30 PM

http://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20181115005919/en

AP RADIO
Update hourly