Leadership Dakota County announces board, officers

September 9, 2018


SOUTH SIOUX CITY -- Leadership Dakota County recently elected board members, officers and committee chairs for the upcoming year.

Board members include: JoAnn Gieselman with Dakota County Connections/SHIP, Oscar Gomez with the city of South Sioux City, Sam Gomez with Gomez Pallets, Cyndi Hanson with Northeast Community College, Roger Heck Lauritsen Insurance Agency, Stephanie Hirsch with Village of Jackson/Security National Bank, Diana Kincaid with Drs. Kincaid, Fett & Tharp, Kaylee Langseth with the city of South Sioux City, Pat McKeever with Village of Hubbard/Wendy’s Restaurant, Pam Miller with Siouxland Ethanol, Heidi Oligmueller with Oligmueller Law Firm, Brent Ruch with F&M Bank, Alyssa Silhacek with City of Dakota City, Jim Steele with South Sioux City Chamber of Commerce, and Todd Strom with South Sioux City School District.

Elected as officers were Pam Miller, chair; Pat McKeever, vice chair; Kaylee Langseth, secretary and Brent Ruch, treasurer.

Elected as committee chairs were JoAnn Gieselman, Planning Committee; Sam Gomez, Projects Committee; Diana Kincaid, Alumni Committee; and Kaylee Langseth, Recruitment Committee.

Leadership Dakota County is sponsored by the South Sioux City Chamber of Commerce. The mission statement is to establish Dakota County as a leader in community development by advancing the skills of emerging leaders and inspiring them to serve their communities and organizations. This will be the 15th year of operation for Leadership Dakota County. The first session will be Sept. 13.

Update hourly