AP NEWS

What We Are Working on 9/26/2018 (VIDEO)

September 26, 2018

Lowell Sun

It’s Wednesday, Sept. 26, 2018. Here is some of what Sun staffers and other news providers are working on for lowellsun.com and Thursday’s edition.

A sting by Billerica police to nab liquor stores that sell to minors

resulted in six violations to as many stores. Reporter Elizabeth

Dobbins, edobbins@lowellsun.com, has this story

Reporter Kori Tuitt, ktuitt@lowellsun.com, has the cover story to

this week’s whatDoUwanndo, focusing on Trevor Noah, the comedian and

late-night host of “The Daily Show” on Comedy Central who will perform

at the Tsongas Center at UMass Lowell on Friday, Oct. 5.

Public health officials in Chelmsford will meet once again to

discuss the keeping of backyard chickens, which has one local

neighborhood all revved up. Reporter Alana Melanson,

amelanson@lowellsun.com, has this story.

At least two Lowell city councilors are interested in bringing the

police department’s horse patrol following the downtown brawl

involving high school students earlier this month. Reporter Rick

Sobey, rsobey@lowellsun.com, has this story.

Reporter Aaron Curtis, acurtis@lowellsun.com, has this story out of

Dracut: a rumor that a Dracut High student brought a gun to school

determined the claim was unfounded, authorities said

Find us on Twitter at: @lowellsunnews; on Facebook at

www.facebook.com/lowellsun; on our mobile app; or on

www.lowellsun.com. We welcome your suggestions, comments and

contributions to staff members via their email addresses, or to Editor

Jim Campanini (@suneditor) or jcampanini@lowellsun.com.

AP RADIO
Update hourly