Related topics

Sri Lanka wins toss, elects to bat in 4th ODI

December 25, 2013

ABU DHABI, United Arab Emirates (AP) — Sri Lanka will be batting for the first time in the series after winning the toss against Pakistan in the fourth one-day international on Wednesday.

Pakistan leads the series 2-1 and fielded the same playing 11 which won the third match by 113 runs in Sharjah on Sunday.

Sri Lanka — aiming to level the series — made three changes and dropped out-of-form allrounders Thisara Perera and Seekkuge Prasanna, along with batsman Dimuth Karunaratne.

Allrounder Ashan Priyanjan and left-handed batsman Kithuruwan Vithanage will be making their ODI debuts, while fast bowler Suranga Lakmal came in for his second match of the series.

Pakistan won the high-scoring opening game of the five-match series by 11 runs before Sri Lanka came back with a narrow two-wicket victory.



Sri Lanka: Angelo Mathews (captain), Kusal Perera, Tillakaratne Dilshan, Kumar Sangakkara, Dinesh Chandimal, Kithuruwan Vithanage, Nuwan Kulasekara, Sachithra Senanayake, Ashan Priyanjan, Lasith Malinga, Suranga Lakmal.

Pakistan: Misbah-ul-Haq (captain), Sharjeel Khan, Ahmed Shehzad, Mohammad Hafeez, Sohaib Maqsood, Shahid Afridi, Umar Akmal, Umar Gul, Bilawal Bhatti, Junaid Khan, Saeed Ajmal.

Update hourly