Related topics

Australia wins toss, bowls 1st vs England in ODI

September 11, 2013

BIRMINGHAM, England (AP) — Australia has won the toss and will bowl first under cloudy skies in the third one-day international against England at Edgbaston.

Australia, which is 1-0 ahead in the five-match series after winning the second ODI in Manchester on Sunday, made one change by bringing in seamer Josh Hazlewood for spinner Fawad Ahmed.

England is unchanged, with captain Eoin Morgan sticking with a team that contains just three specialist bowlers.

The match will start 20 minutes late because of rain.



England: Michael Carberry, Kevin Pietersen, Jonathan Trott, Joe Root, Eoin Morgan, Ravi Bopara, Jos Buttler, Ben Stokes, James Tredwell, Steven Finn, Boyd Rankin.

Australia: Aaron Finch, Shaun Marsh, Shane Watson, Michael Clarke, George Bailey, Adam Voges, Matthew Wade, James Faulkner, Mitchell Johnson, Josh Hazlewood, Clint McKay.

Update hourly