Related topics

England wins toss, will bowl against Netherlands

March 31, 2014

CHITTAGONG, Bangladesh (AP) — England captain Stuart Broad won the toss and elected to bowl first Monday against the Netherlands at the World Twenty20.

England made one change to the squad with left-arm spinner Stephen Perry coming in for pace bowler Jade Dernbach. The Netherlands fielded an unchanged squad for the seventh straight time in the tournament.

Neither team can reach the semifinals.


England: Michael Lumb, Alex Hales, Moeen Ali, Eoin Morgan, Jos Buttler, Ravi Bopara, Tim Bresnan, Chris Jordan, Stuart Broad, James Tredwell, Stephen Perry.

Netherlands: Stephan Myburgh, Michael Swart, Wesley Barresi, Tom Cooper, Ben Cooper, Peter Borren, Logan van Beek, Mudassar Bukhari, Timm van der Gugten, Pieter Seelaar, Ahsan Jamil.

Update hourly