Darlington County schools announce November Teacher Feature winners

November 8, 2018

DARLINGTON, S.C. – The Darlington County School District’s Teacher Forum announced recently the Teacher Feature winners for November. The program recognizes one teacher from each school to honor excellence in education.

Teacher Feature is coordinated by the district’s Teacher Forum, which is comprised of each school’s Teacher of the Year. The purpose of the Teacher Forum is to foster professional growth and teacher leadership.

The Teacher Feature program is sponsored by Better Homes and Gardens Segars Realty. Honorees receive free meals at local restaurants and recognition in their schools.

The November honorees are:

Jean McCormick, Brockington Elementary Magnet SchoolBrittany Johnson, Brunson-Dargan Elementary SchoolJhemar Sabido, Cain Elementary SchoolMary Lesley, Carolina Elementary SchoolConnie Altman, Darlington County Institute of TechnologySophia Alfred, Darlington County Intervention SchoolZakiyyah Stroman, Darlington High SchoolChelsea McFadden, Darlington Middle SchoolBrittany Adams, Hartsville High SchoolHunter Clark, Hartsville Middle SchoolDenese Miller, Lamar Elementary SchoolPaulette Lunn, Mayo High School for Math, Science and TechnologyLeigh Lloyd, North Hartsville Elementary SchoolHilary Faircloth, Pate Elementary SchoolJudy Tolson-Williamson, Rosenwald Elementary/Middle SchoolHillary Griggs, Southside Early Childhood CenterElizabeth Stokes, Spaulding Elementary SchoolBradford Porter, Spaulding Middle SchoolTrina Griggs, St. John’s Elementary SchoolPatricia McKinley, Thornwell School for the ArtsJessica Lyerly, Washington Street Elementary SchoolKooleen Fernandez, West Hartsville Elementary School

Update hourly