Related topics

Australia wins toss, fields in 3rd T20 vs S Africa

November 9, 2014

SYDNEY (AP) — Australia captain Aaron Finch won the toss and sent South Africa in to bat in the third and deciding Twenty20 international Sunday at Sydney’s Olympic Stadium.

Australia made one change to the side that beat South Africa by seven wickets at Melbourne on Friday, bringing in Nic Maddinson for Nathan Reardon.

South Africa, which won the first T20 by seven wickets at Adelaide on Wednesday, made three changes by introducing David Weise, Robbie Peterson and Marchant de Lange into its lineup for Imran Tahir, Ryan McLaren and Kagiso Rabada.

Aaron Finch’s decision to send South Africa in to bat follows the successful formula of the series so far.



Australia: Aaron Finch (captain), Ben Dunk, Shane Watson, Glenn Maxwell, Cameron White, Nic Maddinson, James Faulkner, Sean Abbott, Pat Cummins, Cameron Boyce, Doug Bollinger.

South Africa: Quinton de Kock, Reeza Hendricks, Rilee Rossouw, J.P. Duminy (captain), David Miller, Farhaan Behardien, David Weise, Robin Peterson, Wayne Parnell, Kyle Abbott, Marchant de Lange.

Update hourly