AP NEWS

FLIR Systems to Release Third Quarter 2018 Financial Results on Tuesday, October 30, 2018

October 1, 2018

WILSONVILLE, Ore.--(BUSINESS WIRE)--Oct 1, 2018--FLIR Systems, Inc. (NASDAQ: FLIR) today announced that it plans to release financial results for the third quarter ended September 30, 2018, at 7:30 A.M. ET (4:30 A.M. PT) on Tuesday, October 30, 2018. At this time, a summary presentation of third quarter financial results and operating highlights will also be available online from a link in the Events & Presentations section of www.FLIR.com/investor. Summary third quarter financial data, including business unit details, will be available soon after the release of the third quarter results and may be accessed online from the Financial Info Database section at www.FLIR.com/investor.

FLIR has scheduled a conference call at 9:00 A.M. ET (6:00 A.M. PT) that morning to discuss its results for the quarter. A simultaneous webcast of the conference call and the accompanying summary presentation may be accessed online from a link in the Events & Presentations section of www.FLIR.com/investor. A replay will be available after 12:00 P.M. ET (9:00 A.M. PT) at this same internet address.

About FLIR Systems

Founded in 1978 and headquartered in Wilsonville, Oregon, FLIR Systems is a world-leading maker of sensor systems that enhance perception and heighten awareness, helping to save lives, improve productivity, and protect the environment. Through its nearly 3,500 employees, FLIR’s vision is to be “The World’s Sixth Sense” by leveraging thermal imaging and adjacent technologies to provide innovative, intelligent solutions for security and surveillance, environmental and condition monitoring, outdoor recreation, machine vision, navigation, and advanced threat detection. For more information, please visit and follow @flir.

View source version on businesswire.com:https://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20181001005852/en/

CONTACT: FLIR Systems, Inc.

Investor Relations

Jay Gentzkow, 503-498-3809

jay.gentzkow@flir.com

KEYWORD: UNITED STATES NORTH AMERICA OREGON

INDUSTRY KEYWORD: TECHNOLOGY HARDWARE MANUFACTURING AEROSPACE DEFENSE OTHER DEFENSE

SOURCE: FLIR Systems, Inc.

Copyright Business Wire 2018.

PUB: 10/01/2018 01:25 PM/DISC: 10/01/2018 01:25 PM

http://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20181001005852/en

AP RADIO
Update hourly