Lawrence voters to choose countywide races, in addition to Ohio measures

November 7, 2018

IRONTON - Three countywide races highlight the ballot for Lawrence County voters today.

The polls in Lawrence County will be open from 6:30 a.m. to 7:30 p.m. Anyone having a problem voting can call the board of elections office at 740-533-4320 or 532-0444.

Lawrence County Municipal Judge Donald Capper faces Christen Finley in the race for a six-year term as Lawrence County Common Pleas Judge.

Lawrence County Commissioner Freddie Hayes Jr., a Republican, faces Robert McCollister, a Democrat, for a four-year term as commissioner.

Lawrence County Auditor Jason Stephens, a Republican, faces Jason Tolliver, a Democrat, for a four-year term as county auditor.

U.S. Sen. Sherrod Brown, a Democrat, faces Jim Renacci, a Republican, for a six-year term as U.S. senator.

There are a number of statewide races on the ballot including a governor’s race between Richard Cordray, a Democrat, and Mike DeWine, a Republican.

Meanwhile, State Sen. Bob Peterson, a Republican, faces Scott Dailey, a Democrat, in the race for a four-year term for the 17th district state senate seat.

In the race for the 90th district state representative seat, Adrienne D Buckler, a Democrat, faces Brian Baldridge, a Republican. The 90th district covers the western half of Lawrence County.

In the 93rd district state representative race, which covers the eastern half of Lawrence County, State Rep. Ryan Smith, a Republican, faces Samantha Thomas-Bush, a Democrat.

Update hourly