Related topics

UAW National Bargaining Teams for Talks with Automakers

February 21, 1996

Members of the United Auto Workers union negotiating teams that will represent 400,000 UAW members in bargaining for national contracts this year with General Motors Corp., Ford Motor Co. and Chrysler Corp.

General Motors, representing 220,000 workers at 113 facilities

Department director _ UAW Vice President Richard Shoemaker.

Chairman _ Mark Hawkins, shop chairman of Local 598, Flint, Mich.

Secretary _ Diana L. Gengler, Local 438 in Milwaukee.

Vice chairmen _ Jeff Pietrzyk, Local 774 in Tonawanda, N.Y., and Samuel L. Williams, Local 686, Lockport, N.Y.

Eddie A. Trent, Local 262, Livonia, Mich.

David Dunn, Local 1999, Oklahoma City,

John Messer, Local 23, Indianapolis.

Bill Freeman, Local 2195, Athens, Ala.

Don Beauchamp, Local 651, Flint, Mich.

Mark S. Kelly, Local 730, Grand Rapids, Mich.

Stephen R. Czerneski, Local 1753, Lansing, Mich.


Ford, representing 105,000 workers at more than 65 facilities

Department director _ UAW Vice President Ernest Lofton.

Chairman _ Jim McNeil, president of Local 600, Dearborn, Mich.

Secretary _ Clayton Meadors, Local 863, Batavia and Sharonville, Ohio.

Johnny Vawters, Local 600, Dearborn, Mich.

Jeff Washington, Local 900, Wayne, Mich.

Jimmy Carroll, Local 919, Norfolk, Va.

Tom Boritzki, Local 600, Dearborn, Mich.

Gerald Stowell, Local 845, Plymouth, Mich.

Nick Parente, Local 1250, Cleveland.

Scott Adams, Local 897, Buffalo, N.Y.

Frank Savalle, Local 228, Sterling Heights, Mich.

Dave Weston, Local 400, Romeo, Mich.

Johnny Martin, Local 737, Nashville, Tenn.

Joel Goddard, Local 898, Rawsonville, Mich.

Mike Garcia, Local 76, Richmond, Calif.


Chrysler, representing 74,000 workers at more than 50 facilities

Department director _ UAW Vice President Jack Laskowski.

Chairman _ Michael Allen, president of Local 624, Syracuse, N.Y.

Vice chairman _ Randall Pearson, Local 140, Warren, Mich.

Recording secretary _ Mary Jo Rawlings-Meida, Local 889, Highland Park, Mich.

Jerry Quinn, Local 1286, Belvidere, Ill.

Willie Davis, Local 122, Twinsburg, Ohio.

William Dawn, Local 550, Indianapolis.

Larry Williams, Local 1413, Huntsville, Ala.

Timothy Bressler, Local 260, Tappan, New York.

Derek Thiery, Local 412, Auburn Hills, Mich.

Curt Wilson, Local 72, Kenosha, Wis.

Update hourly