Related topics

Foreign Guests at Fox Inauguration

December 1, 2000

Some of the foreign guests scheduled to attend Vicente Fox’s inauguration as Mexico’s president:


_Argentina: Fernando de la Rua, president.

_Belize: Said Musa, prime minister.

_Bolivia: Jorge Fernando Quiroga, vice president.

_Brazil: Fernando Henrique Cardoso, president.

_Canada: John Manley, foreign minister.

_Chile: Ricardo Lagos, president.

_Colombia: Andres Pastrana, president.

_Costa Rica: Miguel Angel Rodriguez, president.

_Cuba: Fidel Castro, president.

_Czech Republic: Jan Kavan, foreign minister.

_Dominican Republic: Hipolito Mejia, president.

_Ecuador: Gustavo Noboa, president.

_El Salvador: Francisco Flores, president.

_European Union: Javier Solana, chief of foreign and security policy.

_France: Dominique Voynet, environment minister.

_Germany: Werner Muller, minister of economy and technology.

_Guatemala: Alfonso Portillo, president.

_Haiti: Rene Preval, president.

_Honduras: Carlos Flores, president.

_India: Venkata Uppalapati Krishnam Raju, foreign minister.

_Israel: Matan Vilnai, minister of science, culture and sports.

_Italy: Sergio Mattarella, defense minister.

_Morocco: Mohamed Bensaissa, foreign minister.

_Nicaragua: Leopoldo Navarro, vice president.

_Organization of American States: Cesar Gaviria, secretary-general.

_Panama: Mireya Moscoso, president.

_Paraguay: Julio Cesar Franco, vice president.

_Poland: Jolanta Szymanek, foreign minister.

_Saudi Arabia: Nezar Bin Obied Madan, foreign minister.

_South Korea: Choi In-kee, minister of government administration.

_Spain: Felipe de Borbon, prince of Asturias.

_United Nations: Mary Robinson, high commissioner for human rights.

_United States: Madeleine Albright, secretary of state.

_Uruguay: Jorge Batlle, president.

_Venezuela: Hugo Chavez, president.

Update hourly