WVC Schools, Athletes Well Represented On All-state Field Hockey Team

December 3, 2018

Earlier today, the Pennsylvania High School Field Hockey Coaches Association released its all-state teams for the 2018 season.

Broken down into Classes A, 2A and 3A with first-team, second-team and honorable mention designations, all-state saw 34 local selections from the Wyoming Valley Conference.

Class A state champion Wyoming Seminary earned the most selections with eight. Class 2A state semifinalist Valley West earned six players on all-state.

Class A Wyoming Area, which appeared in the state tournament for the first time ever, has five all-state players.

Also represented are players from Holy Redeemer, Lake-Lehman, Dallas, Crestwood, Coughlin and Delaware Valley.



Meredythe Baird, Holy Redeemer (Honorable mention)

Kate Barilla, Wyoming Seminary (2nd team)

Julia Christian, Wyoming Seminary (2nd team)

McKenna Dolan, Holy Redeemer (Honorable mention)

Ellie Glatz, Wyoming Area (1st team)

Abigail Gober, Wyoming Area (2nd team)

Kayla Kiwak, Wyoming Area (1st team)

Bari Lefkowitz, Wyoming Seminary (2nd team)

Mia Magnotta, Wyoming Seminary (1st team)

Hannah Maxwell, Wyoming Seminary (1st team)

Kari Melberger, Wyoming Area (2nd team)

Lauren Mullery, Holy Redeemer (Honorable mention)

Aubrey Mytych, Wyoming Seminary (1st team)

Lauren Parente, Wyoming Area (Honorable mention)

Ava Radel, Lake-Lehman (Honorable mention)

Kelsey Reznick, Wyoming Seminary (1st team)

Kate Roberts, Lake-Lehman (2nd team)

Amy Supey, Lake-Lehman (Honorable mention)

Alex Wesneski, Wyoming Seminary (1st team)



Jillian Bonczewski, Valley West (2nd team)

Emily Farrell, Dallas (1st team)

Cameryn Forgash, Valley West (1st team)

Mackenzie Kile, Crestwood (2nd team)

Sarah Richards, Crestwood (2nd team)

Sydney Rusnock, Valley West (2nd team)

Karaline Stelma, Valley West (1st team)

Ali Tedik, Coughlin (Honorable mention)

Rina Tsioles, Valley West (1st team)

Jolene Ulichney, Coughlin (1st team)

Hannah Yanovich, Dallas (2nd team)

Natalie Zasada, Valley West (2nd team)



Brenna Cavallaro, Delaware Valley (Honorable mention)

Grace Conselyea, Delaware Valley (2nd team)

Skyler Padgett, Delaware Valley (2nd team)

Addy Ross, Delaware Valley (Honorable mention)

Update hourly