CAPE TOWN, South Africa (AP) — Pakistan chose to bat first against South Africa in the second Twenty20 at Newlands on Friday.

The tourists are looking to end a six-game losing streak against the South Africans in limited-overs internationals stretching back to their recent series in United Arab Emirates.

Pakistan brought in experienced spinner Saeed Ajmal in place of seamer Anwar Ali in its only change.

South Africa recalled batsman AB de Villiers for Henry Davids and also gave chances to allrounder David Wiese and left-arm slow bowler Aaron Phangiso in place of Lonwabo Tsotsobe and Imran Tahir respectively.

South Africa won the first T20 by four runs on the Duckworth/Lewis method after a rain-affected game in Johannesburg.

The teams play three one-dayers after the two-match T20 series.



South Africa: Faf du Plessis (captain), Hashim Amla, Quinton de Kock, AB de Villiers, JP Duminy, David Miller, David Wiese, Wayne Parnell, Dale Steyn, Morne Morkel, Aaron Phangiso.

Pakistan: Mohammad Hafeez (captain), Nasir Jamshed, Ahmed Shehzad, Sohaib Maqsood, Umar Amin, Umar Akmal, Shahid Afridi, Sohail Tanvir, Bilawal Bhatti, Saeed Ajmal, Junaid Khan.