Corporate Directors From Colfax, Citrix Systems, Eileen Fisher, Floor & Decor Holdings, MINDBODY, Oshkosh, Splunk, and More Become NACD Fellows

August 7, 2018

WASHINGTON, Aug. 07, 2018 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) -- The National Association of Corporate Directors (NACD), the authority on boardroom practices representing more than 19,000 board members, today announced 129 corporate directors who have earned NACD Fellowship—The Gold Standard Director Credential®. These corporate directors serve on the boards of Fortune 500, nonprofit, and private companies that include the following organizations:*

American Mutual FundsCitrix SystemsColfaxConstellation BrandsCoreLogicDelphi TechnologiesDelta Dental of VirginiaEileen FisherExecutive Women’s ForumFloor & Decor HoldingsFood Marketing InstituteGrant ThorntonKimball ElectronicsKPMG LLPJubilant PharmaceuticalsLincoln Park ZooMINDBODYNoble EnergyNorthwest Farm Credit ServicesOshkoshRoosevelt UniversitySempra EnergySplunkSteptoe & Johnson PLLCUnited Way of San Antonio*Partial Listing

NACD Fellowship®, the highest standard of credentialing for corporate directors, is a comprehensive and continuous program of study that empowers directors with the latest boardroom insights, intelligence, and practices—equipping them to lead their boards with confidence.

Directors can earn one of two NACD Fellowship credentials, which Anne Sheehan, director of corporate governance for CalSTRS, has called “the gold standard” in director credentialing. NACD Governance Fellows build proficiencies in the fundamentals of governance, while NACD Board Leadership Fellows continue to refine their board leadership competencies year after year.

“The resources, insights, and connections I’ve made through NACD Fellowship will be key assets to the companies I serve, as well as to my professional growth as a director,” said Guy W. Adams, managing director, chairman of the executive committee at GWA Capital Partners LLC and Reading International, Inc.

Sheehan added: “America needs well-rounded directors who are sensitive to public-company shareowners, and who can clearly demonstrate their value on proxy disclosures. I always look forward to meeting NACD Fellows.”

NACD Fellowship is backed by 40 years of NACD experience and represents thousands of the world’s largest and most-diverse companies.

“Directors who choose to enhance their skills and acumen by becoming NACD Fellows demonstrate to company management, shareholders, and their peers a desire to perform their fiduciary duties to the best of their abilities,” said Peter Gleason, president and CEO of NACD. “I am pleased to recognize these distinguished leaders, who are dedicated to upholding the highest standards of governance.”

The new cadre of NACD Fellows includes 93 Board Leadership Fellows and 36 Governance Fellows, whose boards span a wide range of industries: aerospace and defense, agriculture, banking, computer software, energy and utilities, engineering, financial services, food services, health care, higher education, industrial machinery, insurance, manufacturing, telecommunications, and more.

Individuals Named NACD Board Leadership Fellows

Minaz Abji Melissa Fruge Colleen Repplier Mary Andringa Michael Fung Teresa Roseborough Evelyn Angelle Christopher Geiger Abdiel Santiago Kofi Appiah Okyere Jerel Golub Karl Schoene Crystal Ashby Steven Halverson Michael Sergesketter George Ball Laura Hantho Aspasia Shappet Eric Barger Tyler Head Kim Sharan Susanna Bennett Kimberly Hibler Gregory Simpson Kullen Birkeland Janet Holloway K. Paul Singh Christopher Bowick William Jones Susan Skerritt Kenneth Bresnen John Kahle Graham Smith Richard Buchband Lori Kaiser Lamar C. Smith James Burns Patrick Khoury Richard Spies Daniel Carter Jeffrey Kuhn Christa Steele Anesa Chaibi Suresh Kumar Geoffrey Stringer Donald Charron Gregory Lampert Jaynie Studenmund David Chemerow Christopher Lowe Gregory Thaxton Peter Christiaans Mary Manilla Thomas Tischhauser Nelda Connors Mark Marinko Rowena Track Phillip Cook Hope Mason Scott Urban Richard Corgel Paul McAuliffe Marcia Vargas Robert Courtney James McMahon Chantal Veevaete Jonci Cukier Kimberley Metcalf-Kupres Vincent Veroneau Douglas Scott Dolfi Steven Mizell Bruce Vincent Daniel Draper Jose Montemayor Christine Vujovich Barbara Duganier Diane Munson Margaret Walker Matthew Espe Daniel Neufelder Timothy Wall Jennifer Walsh Fisher Zenon Nie Ann Weaver Hart Michael Flannagan David Parke Jennifer Wuamett David French Eliot Protsch Larry Wyche Barry Fromberg Lauri Reishus Elizabeth Zuluaga

Individuals Named NACD Governance Fellows

Anshu Bhatnagar Sara Finan John Quinn Laura Bishop Sharon Flanery David Radlo Andrew Brown Jr. Debora Frodl John Robertson Kathryn Carson Charles Gottschalk Kimberly Rogers Stephen Cerrone Carolyn Gould Ariel Schneider Rockwell Clancy Don Howard Barry Schuchard Elizabeth Cook Diana Ingram Leigh Ann Schultz Barbara Cooperman Colleen Johnson Laura Schwinn Scott Cordes Martha Leiper Martha Spano Colleen Cordova Anne Mercer Andrew Teich Tieman Dippel Torben Ostergaard Didier Teirlinck Susan Doverspike Albert Parker Lynn Terwoerd

For more information about NACD Fellowship, visit NACDonline.org/Fellowship or contact Meghan Metzbower at Fellowship@NACDonline.org or 571-367-3638.

About NACD

The National Association of Corporate Directors ( NACD ) empowers more than 19,000 directors to lead with confidence in the boardroom. As the recognized authority on leading boardroom practices, NACD helps boards strengthen investor trust and public confidence by ensuring that today’s directors are well prepared for tomorrow’s challenges. World-class boards join NACD to elevate performance, gain foresight, and instill confidence. Fostering collaboration among directors, investors, and corporate governance stakeholders, NACD has been setting the standard for responsible board leadership for 40 years. To learn more about NACD, visit www.NACDonline.org.

Contact:Susan Oliver susanboliver@gmail.com 703-216-4078

Update hourly