AP NEWS

What We Are Working 10/5/2018 (VIDEO)

October 5, 2018

Lowell Sun

It’s Friday, Oct. 5, 2018. Here is some of what Sun staffers and other news providers are working on for lowellsun.com and Saturday’s edition.

There’s all kinds of calendars out there, sports, music, swimsuit,

etc. Did you know that there is also one for handicapped dogs?

Reporter Alana Melanson, amelanson@lowellsun.com, will introduce to a

local pooch that is featured in the 2019 edition of Walkin’ Pets by

HandicappedPets.com.

Independent U.S. Senate candidate Shiva Ayyadurai met with Sun

editors and reporters Thursday, and the discussion was covered by

Reporter Rick Sobey, rsobey@lowellsun.com.

Following the lead of other New England cities, Lowell has its own

street piano on Merrimack Street. Reporter Aaron Curtis,

acurtis@lowellsun.com, has this story.

Reporter Amanda Burke, aburke@sentinelandenteprise.com, is in Ayer

District Court, covering the second court appearance of the Ayer woman

who stands accused of killing her cousin by stabbing him in Ayer

Monday.

Boston Mayor Marty Walsh is the speaker at the annual Lowell Plan

breakfast Friday morning at the UMass Lowell Inn & Conference Center.

Reporter Chris Lisinski, clisinski@lowellsun.com, is covering.

And coming in Sunday’s newpaper, Reporter Amaris Castillo,

acastillo@lowellsun.com, has an in-depth story about a Dracut police

officer who was given a 5-day unpaid suspension for abusing

compensatory time.

Find us on Twitter at: @lowellsunnews; on Facebook at

www.facebook.com/lowellsun; on our mobile app; or on

www.lowellsun.com. We welcome your suggestions, comments and

contributions to staff members via their email addresses, or to Editor

Jim Campanini (@suneditor) or jcampanini@lowellsun.com.

AP RADIO
Update hourly