Related topics

Pakistan elects to bat in T20 versus West Indies

July 28, 2013

KINGSTOWN, St. Vincent (AP) — Pakistan captain Mohammad Hafeez won the toss and elected to bat first Sunday against West Indies in the second and final Twenty20 international.

Pakistan leads 1-0 in the series but made three changes from the team that won the first match by two wickets on Saturday, leaving out opening batsman Nasir Jamshed and fast bowlers Mohammad Irfan and Junaid Khan.

Middle order batsman Haris Sohail and fast bowler Asad Ali will make their debuts, while experienced left-arm seamer Sohail Tanvir also plays.

West Indies left out fast bowler Shannon Gabriel, who conceded 44 runs in four overs for three wickets on Saturday, and brought in allrounder Christopher Barnwell.



Pakistan: Mohammad Hafeez (captain), Ahmed Shehzad, Umar Amin, Umar Akmal, Haris Sohail, Shahid Afridi, Hammad Azam, Sohail Tanvir, Zulfiqar Babar, Saeed Ajmal, Asad Ali.

West Indies: Darren Sammy (captain), Chris Gayle, Johnson Charles, Marlon Samuels, Lendl Simmons, Kieron Pollard, Dwayne Bravo, Sunil Narine, Samuel Badree, Tino Best, Christopher Barnwell.

Update hourly