Related topics

McNair Leads Pro Bowl Fan Vote

December 16, 2003

NEW YORK (AP) _ Steve McNair led all NFL players in fan voting for the Pro Bowl after being ignored last season, when the Tennessee Titans were shut out of the league’s all-star game.

The quarterback received 896,189 votes in the Internet vote followed by Kansas City running back Priest Holmes and Indianapolis quarterback Peyton Manning. Wide receiver Randy Moss of Minnesota was fourth and tight end Tony Gonzalez of Kansas City was fifth.

Fan voting counts for one-third of the vote for the Feb. 8 Pro Bowl in Hawaii. Coaches and players count the other two-thirds in the selection, which will be announced Thursday.

A record 55 million fans cast votes.

Update hourly