Related topics

India bowl against Pakistan in World T20

March 21, 2014

MIRPUR, Bangladesh (AP) — India captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss and decided to bowl first against Pakistan to begin the World Twenty20 second round on Friday.

India included legspinner Amit Mishra as it went in with only two seam bowlers in Bhuvneshwar Kumar and Mohammad Shami.

Pakistan played three pace bowlers - Umar Gul, Junaid Khan and Bilawal Bhatti.

India has an unbeaten record against Pakistan in world tournaments.

It has won all five of its World Cup matches against Pakistan and also prevailed in all three World Twenty20 games, including a tie decided via tiebreaker during the inaugural edition in South Africa in 2007.

Pakistan has also won only one of five T20s against India.



India: Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Amit Mishra, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammad Shami.

Pakistan: Ahmed Shehzad, Kamran Akmal, Sohaib Maqsood, Mohammad Hafeez (captain), Shoaib Malik, Umar Akmal, Shahid Afridi, Bilawal Bhatti, Umar Gul, Saeed Ajmal, Junaid Khan.

Update hourly