Highland baseball headlines 5A District 5-6 all-conference honors

May 24, 2019

Six Highland baseball players took home 5A District 5-6 all-conference honors, released Thursday and voted on by the league’s coaches.

Dalton Jones (pitcher), Dylan Jester (catcher), Easton Durham (outfield), Seth Nate (infield), Braxton Wilhelm (infield) and Grayson Hunt (utility/DH) were named to the first team.

The Rams’ Christian Colonel took home coach of the year honors, and Madison’s Jordan Porter was named player of the year.

Highland finished the season 19-8-1 and won its first conference title since 2015 after beating Madison 6-3. The Rams went two-and-out at state after losses to Capital and Boise.


Player of the Year: Jordan Porter, Madison

Coach of the Year: Christian Colonel, Highland

First team

Pitcher: Dalton Jones, Highland; Jaden Schwab, Madison

Catcher: Dylan Jester, Highland

Infielder: Seth Nate, Highland; Braxton Wilhelm, Highland; McGwire Jephson, Rigby; Ayson Webb, Thunder Ridge

Outfield: Easton Durham, Highland; Tanner Webb, Thunder Ridge; Trey Saathoff, Rigby

Utility/DH: Grayson Hunt, Highland

Second team

Pitcher: Dylan Rydalch, Madison

Catcher: Trey Armstrong, Rigby

Infield: Brendon Ball, Madison; Taylor Cannon, Thunder Ridge

Outfield: Davis Berry, Madison; Kekoa Jensen, Madison

Utility/DH: Cade Lowe, Thunder Ridge

All contents © copyright 2019 The Associated Press.All rights reserved.