Related topics

Pakistan wins toss, bats in 2nd test vs Australia

October 30, 2014

ABU DHABI, United Arab Emirates (AP) — Pakistan captain Misbah-ul-Haq won the toss and elected to bat first against Australia in the second match of a two test series at Sheikh Zayed Stadium on Thursday.

Pakistan has fielded an unchanged team from the one that won the first test by 221 runs at Dubai last week.

Australia made two changes to its side, boosting its pace attack by bringing in fast bowler Mitchell Starc in place of left-arm spinner Steve O’Keefe, who took four wickers in the Dubai match.

Batsman Alex Doolan, who failed in both innings in Dubai, makes ways for allrounder Glenn Maxwell.

Pakistan has played five tests at Sheikh Zayed Stadium, winning two and drawing the other three. This is the first time it plays Australia in Abu Dhabi.



Australia: Michael Clarke (captain), David Warner, Chris Rogers, Glen Maxwell, Steven Smith, Mitch Marsh, Brad Haddin, Mitchell Johnson, Peter Siddle, Mitchell Starc, Nathan Lyon

Pakistan team: Misbah-ul-Haq (captain), Mohammad Hafeez, Ahmed Shehzad, Azhar Ali, Younis Khan, Asad Shafiq, Sarfraz Ahmed, Imran Khan, Rahat Ali, Yasir Shah, Zulfiqar Babar

Update hourly