Related topics

India bowls against West Indies at World T20

March 23, 2014

MIRPUR, Bangladesh (AP) — India captain Mahendra Singh Dhoni won the toss Sunday and chose to bowl against defending champion West Indies in their group 2 match.

India, winner of the inaugural World Twenty20 in 2007, retained the side that beat Pakistan by seven wickets in the group opener on Friday.

Dhoni indicated that he expected some moisture that would help the ball come on to the bat well when India begins its chase.

The West Indies surprisingly left out pace bowler Ravi Rampaul while picking upcoming left-arm pace bowler Krishmar Santokie.



India: Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli, Suresh Raina, Yuvraj Singh, Mahendra Singh Dhoni (captain), Ravindra Jadeja, Ravichandran Ashwin, Amit Mishra, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Mohammad Shami.

West Indies: Chris Gayle, Dwayne Smith, Marlon Samuels, Lendl Simmons, Dwayne Bravo, Denesh Ramdin, Darren Sammy (captain), Andre Russell, Sunil Narine, Samuel Badri, Krishmar Santokie.

Update hourly