AP NEWS

What We Are Working on 1/7/2019 (VIDEO)

January 7, 2019
Lowell Sun

It’s Monday, Jan. 7, 2019. Here is some of what Sun staffers and other news providers are working on for lowellsun.com and Tuesday’s edition:

The suspect in last week’s armed home invasion in Tyngsboro,

apparently over a pair of sneakers, was arraigned in Lowell District

Court Monday morning. Reporter Alana Melanson,

amelanson@lowellsun.co,, was there.

Just days after officially taking office representing the 3rd

Congressional District, Rep. Lori Trahan met with The Sun’s Editorial

Board Monday morning. Reporter Chris Lisinski,

clisinski@lowellsun.com, also attended and will report on what Trahan

had to say.

The 2019 election season in Lowell is underway, as former City

Councilor Marty Lorrey declared his candidacy. Reporter Rick Sobey,

rsobey@lowellsun.com, has this story.

Reporter Aaron Curtis, acurtis@lowellsun.com, has the Volunteer of

the Week feature, focusing on a remarkable young man at the Greater

Lowell Boys & Girls Club.

Reporter Elizabeth Dobbins, edobbins@lowellsun.com, is reporting

live from the Billerica Board of Selectmen.

Find us on Twitter at: @lowellsunnews; on Facebook at

www.facebook.com/lowellsun; on our mobile app; or on

www.lowellsun.com. We welcome your suggestions, comments and

contributions to staff members via their email addresses, or to Sun

Enterprise Editor Christopher Scott, cscott@lowellsun.com.

AP RADIO
Update hourly