Related topics

New Zealand makes 1 squad change for 2nd test

December 29, 2014

CHRISTCHURCH, New Zealand (AP) — New Zealand has made one change to its squad for the second cricket test against Sri Lanka after winning the first on Monday by eight wickets.

All rounder Corey Anderson has recovered from a groin injury and rejoins the 13-man squad at the expense of batsman Dean Brownlie.

Opener Hamish Rutherford has been retained and is likely to play in the second test starting at Wellington’s Basin Reserve on Saturday despite making scores of 18 and 10 in Christchurch.


New Zealand squad: Tom Latham, Hamish Rutherford, Kane Williamson, Ross Taylor, Brendon McCullum (captain), Jimmy Neesham, Corey Anderson, B.J. Watling, Mark Craig, Neil Wagner, Doug Bracewell, Tim Southee, Trent Boult.

Update hourly