Wayne State football players receive honors

November 16, 2018

Wayne State had seven players selected to the NSIC All-Conference Football Team released today.

Junior linebacker Tyler Thomsen earned NSIC South Division First Team Defense honors. Second Team honors went to senior wide receiver Nate Rogers of South Sioux City, junior defensive end Jacob Protzman and senior punter Cody Netusil while junior defensive end Kolbie Foster, junior defensive back/linebacker Ian Ailts and sophomore tight end Conner Paxton of Stuart were each named to the Honorable Mention Team. Wayne State finished the 2018 season with records of 3-8 overall and 2-5 in the NSIC South Division.

Update hourly