Related topics

BC-HKO--All-State Boys Hockey-Past POY

March 18, 2019
By The Associated Press

A list of the players of the year for Minnesota boys high school hockey since The Associated Press started the award:

2019_Bryce Brodzinski, F, Blaine

2018_Sammy Walker, F, Edina

2017_Casey Mittelstadt, F, Eden Prairie

2016_Casey Mittelstadt, F, Eden Prairie

2015_Dylan Malmquist, F, Edina

2014_Avery Peterson, F, Grand Rapids

2013_Grant Besse, F, Benilde-St. Margaret’s

2012_Jake Randolph, F, Duluth East

2011_Kyle Rau, F, Eden Prairie

2010_Nick Bjugstad, F, Blaine

2009_Ben Hanowski, F, Little Falls

2008_Aaron Ness, D, Roseau

2007_Patrick White, F, Grand Rapids

2006_David Fischer, D, Apple Valley

2005_Brian Lee, D, Moorhead

2004_Tom Gorowsky, F, Centennial

2003_Mike Lundin, D, Apple Valley

2002_Gino Guyer, F, Greenway

2001_Gino Guyer, F, Greenway

2000_Paul Martin, D, Elk River

1999_Dan Welch, F, Hastings

1998_John Pohl, F, Red Wing

1997_Dylan Mills, D, Duluth East

1996_Dave Spehar, F, Duluth East

1995_Matt Cullen, F, Moorhead