New Zealand win toss, send India into bat

October 29, 2017

KANPUR, India (AP) — New Zealand won the toss and opted to bowl first in the third and final One Day International against India on Sunday.

The series is locked at 1-1 after New Zealand won in Mumbai and the hosts won the second match in Pune.

Both teams have named unchanged teams for the series decider.


India: Shikhar Dhawan, Rohit Sharma, Virat Kohli (captain), Dinesh Karthik, Kedar Jadhav, MS Dhoni, Hardik Pandya, Bhuvneshwar Kumar, Axar Patel, Jasprit Bumrah, Yuzvendra Chahal.

New Zealand: Martin Guptill, Colin Munro, Kane Williamson (captain), Ross Taylor, Tom Latham, Henry Nicholls, Colin de Grandhomme, Mitchell Santner, Adam Milne, Tim Southee, Trent Boult.

Update hourly