AP NEWS

Washington Redskins announce training camp schedule for 2019

May 24, 2019

The Washington Redskins will open their 2019 training camp on July 25 in Richmond, Virginia.

The Redskins will return to the Bon Secours Washington Redskins Training Center in the state capital, where they’ve held training camp each year since 2013.

Coach Jay Gruden recently said that some injured players, including running back Derrius Guice and quarterback Colt McCoy, are likely to be back in time for training camp, so fans could get their first glimpse of the players when camp opens.

As of now, the Redskins have no joint practices scheduled with another NFL team, as they did with the New York Jets in 2018.

Each practice session is open to the public and free to attend. See the full schedule below:

Thursday, July 25: 9:45 a.m. practice, 4:40 p.m. walkthrough Friday, July 26: 9:45 a.m. practice, 4:40 p.m. walkthrough Saturday, July 27: 9:45 a.m. practice, 4:40 p.m. walkthrough Sunday, July 28: 9:45 a.m. practice, 4:40 p.m. walkthrough Tuesday, July 30: 9:45 a.m. practice, 4:40 p.m. walkthrough Wednesday, July 31: 9:45 a.m. practice, 4:40 p.m. walkthrough Thursday, Aug. 1: 9:45 a.m. practice, 4:40 p.m. walkthrough Saturday, Aug. 3: 1 p.m. practice (Fan Appreciation Day) Sunday, Aug. 4: 9:45 a.m. practice, 4:40 p.m. walkthrough Monday, Aug. 5: 9:45 a.m. practice, 4:40 p.m. walkthrough Tuesday, Aug. 6: 1:35 p.m. practice Saturday, Aug. 10: 1:35 p.m. practice Sunday, Aug. 11: 9:45 a.m. practice

All contents © copyright 2019 The Associated Press.All rights reserved.