Related topics

Winners of the 2006 Tony Awards

June 12, 2006

The 2006 Tony Award winners:

Play: ``The History Boys.″

Musical: ``Jersey Boys.″

Book-Musical: ``The Drowsy Chaperone,″ Bob Martin and Don McKellar.

Original Score (Music and/or Lyrics): ``The Drowsy Chaperone,″ Lisa Lambert and Greg Morrison.

Revival-Play: ``Awake and Sing!″

Revival-Musical: ``The Pajama Game.″

Actor-Play: Richard Griffiths, ``The History Boys.″

Actress-Play: Cynthia Nixon, ``Rabbit Hole.″

Actor-Musical: John Lloyd Young, ``Jersey Boys.″

Actress-Musical: LaChanze, ``The Color Purple.″

Featured Actor-Play: Ian McDiarmid, ``Faith Healer.″

Featured Actress-Play: Frances de la Tour, ``The History Boys.″

Featured Actor-Musical: Christian Hoff, ``Jersey Boys.″

Featured Actress-Musical: Beth Leavel, ``The Drowsy Chaperone.″

Direction-Play: Nicholas Hytner, ``The History Boys.″

Direction-Musical: John Doyle, ``Sweeney Todd.″

Choreography: Kathleen Marshall, ``The Pajama Game.″

Orchestrations: Sarah Travis, ``Sweeney Todd.″

Scenic Design-Play: Bob Crowley, ``The History Boys.″

Scenic Design-Musical: David Gallo, ``The Drowsy Chaperone.″

Costume Design-Play: Catherine Zuber, ``Awake and Sing!″

Costume Design-Musical: Gregg Barnes, ``The Drowsy Chaperone.″

Lighting Design-Play: Mark Henderson, ``The History Boys.″

Lighting Design-Musical: Howell Binkley, ``Jersey Boys.″

Regional Theater Tony Award: Intiman Theatre, Seattle.

Special Tony Award: Sarah Jones, ``Bridge and Tunnel.″

Special Tony Award for Lifetime Achievement in the Theater: Harold Prince.

Update hourly