Related topics

South Africa wins toss, bowls in ODI series opener

November 14, 2014

PERTH, Australia (AP) — South Africa captain A.B. de Villiers has won the toss and sent Australia in to bat in the limited-overs series opener at the WACA.

Allrounder Shane Watson returns to the Australian lineup for his first ODI since January. The first two ODIs in the five-match series will be held in Perth.


Australia: Aaron Finch, David Warner, Shane Watson, Michael Clarke (captain), George Bailey, Mitchell Marsh, Glenn Maxwell, Matthew Wade, Mitchell Johnson, Nathan Coulter-Nile, Josh Hazlewood.

South Africa: Hashim Amla, Quintin de Kock, Faf du Plessis, A.B. de Villiers (captain), Farhaan Behardien, David Miller, Ryan McLaren, Vernon Philander, Dale Steyn, Morne Morkel, Imran Tahir.

Umpires: Simon Fry, Australia, and Nigel Llong, England.

TV umpire: Billy Bowden, New Zealand. Match referee: Javagal Srinath, India.

Update hourly