AP NEWS

AeroVironment, Inc. Schedules First Quarter Fiscal Year 2019 Earnings Release and Conference Call

August 22, 2018

MONROVIA, Calif.--(BUSINESS WIRE)--Aug 22, 2018--AeroVironment, Inc. (NASDAQ: AVAV) today announced it will issue financial results for the Company’s first quarter ended July 28, 2018, after the market closes on Wednesday, September 5, 2018. Management will host a conference call and live audio webcast to discuss the results at 1:30 p.m. Pacific Time that day.

Hosting the call to review results for the fiscal first quarter will be Wahid Nawabi, president and chief executive officer, Teresa P. Covington, chief financial officer, and Steven A. Gitlin, vice president of investor relations.

Conference Call Event Summary

Date: September 5, 2018 Time: 1:30 PM PT (2:30 PM MT, 3:30 PM CT, 4:30 PM ET) Toll-free: (800) 708-4539 International: (847) 619-6396 Confirmation Number: 47456012

Investors with Internet access may listen to the live audio webcast via the Investor Relations section of the AeroVironment, Inc. website, http://investor.avinc.com. Please allow 15 minutes prior to the call to download and install any necessary audio software.

Audio Replay Options

An audio replay of the event will be archived on the Investor Relations section of the Company’s website, at http://investor.avinc.com. The audio replay will also be available via telephone from Wednesday, September 5, 2018, at approximately 4:00 p.m. Pacific Time through Wednesday, September 12, 2018 at 11:59 p.m. Pacific Time. Dial (888) 843-7419 and enter the passcode 4745 6012#. International callers should dial (630) 652-3042 and enter the same passcode number to access the audio replay.

ABOUT AEROVIRONMENT, INC.

AeroVironment (NASDAQ: AVAV) provides customers with more actionable intelligence so they can proceed with certainty. Based in California, AeroVironment is a global leader in unmanned aircraft systems and tactical missile systems, and serves militaries, government agencies and businesses. For more information visit www.avinc.com.

View source version on businesswire.com:https://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20180822005626/en/

CONTACT: AeroVironment, Inc.

Steven Gitlin

+1 (626) 357-9983

ir@avinc.com

KEYWORD: UNITED STATES NORTH AMERICA CALIFORNIA

INDUSTRY KEYWORD: MANUFACTURING AEROSPACE DEFENSE OTHER DEFENSE

SOURCE: AeroVironment, Inc.

Copyright Business Wire 2018.

PUB: 08/22/2018 04:30 PM/DISC: 08/22/2018 04:30 PM

http://www.businesswire.com/news/home/20180822005626/en

AP RADIO
Update hourly