1968 La Porte tennis state champs honored

September 19, 2018

Members of the 1968 La Porte High School boys tennis state championship team with their banner are, from left: Tom Ivey, Dan Bigg, Tom Essling, Richard Friend, Evan Zelden, and honorary team member Quinnell Essling. Bigg also won the state crown at No. 1 singles that year. They were honored on Saturday at the LeRoy Courts in Kesling Park for their 50th anniversary of the state title.

Update hourly