Winners at the 28th annual Dove Awards, for gospel and Christian music, presented Thursday in Nashville, Tenn.:

SONG _ ``Butterfly Kisses,'' songwriters: Bob Carlisle and Randy Thomas.

SONGWRITER _ Steven Curtis Chapman

MALE VOCALIST _ Steven Curtis Chapman


GROUP _ Jars of Clay

ARTIST _ Steven Curtis Chapman

NEW ARTIST _ Jaci Valasquez

PRODUCER _ Charlie Peacock

RAP-HIP HOP RECORDED SONG _ ``R.I.O.T. (Righteous Invasion of Truth),'' artist: Carmen; songwriters: Carmen and Tommy Sims.

ALTERNATIVE-MODERN ROCK RECORDED SONG: _ ``Epidermis Girl,'' artists: Bleach; songwriters: Brad Ford, Dave Baysinger, Matt Gingerich, Sam Barnhart, Todd Kirby.

ROCK RECORDED SONG _ ``Like It, Love It, Need It,'' artists: dc Talk; songwriters: Toby McKeehan, Kevin Smith, Mark Heimermann, David Soldi and Jason Barrett.

POP-CONTEMPORARY RECORDED SONG _ ``Between You and Me,'' artists: dc Talk; writers: Toby McKeehan and Mark Heimermann.

INSPIRATIONAL RECORDED SONG _ ``Butterfly Kisses,'' artist: Bob Carlisle; songwriters: Bob Carlisle and Randy Thomas.

SOUTHERN GOSPEL RECORDED SONG _ ``Only God Knows,'' artist: The Martins; songwriters: Joyce Martin McCollough, Harrie McCollough and Joel Lindsey.

COUNTRY RECORDED SONG _ ``Somebody Was Prayin' For Me,'' artist: Charlie Daniels; songwriter: Charlie Daniels.

URBAN RECORDED SONG _ ``Under the Influence,'' artist: Anointed; songwriter: Mark Heimerman.

TRADITIONAL GOSPEL RECORDED SONG _ ``Stop by the Church,'' artist: Babbie Mason; songwriter: Sullivan Pugh.

CONTEMPORARY GOSPEL RECORDED SONG _ ``Take Me Back,'' artist: CeCe Winans; songwriter: Andrae Crouch.

RAP-HIP HOP ALBUM _ Erace, artist: The Gotee Brothers; producers: The Gotee Brothers.

ALTERNATIVE-MODERN ROCK ALBUM _ Free Flying Soul, artist: The Choir; producers: Steve Hindalong and Derry Daugherty.

ROCK ALBUM _ Jesus Freak, artists: dc Talk; producers: Toby McKeehan, Mark Heimermann and John Painter.

POP-CONTEMPORARY ALBUM _ Signs of Life, artist: Steven Curtis Chapman; producers: Brown Bannister and Steven Curtis Chapman.

INSPIRATIONAL ALBUM _ Quiet Prayers (My Utmost For His Highest), artist: Bryan Duncan; producer: Dan Posthuma.

SOUTHERN GOSPEL ALBUM _ Wherever You Are, artist: The Martins; producers: Michael Sykes and Michael English.

COUNTRY ALBUM _ Little Bit of Faith, artist: Jeff Silvey; producer: Randy Boudreaux.

TRADITIONAL GOSPEL ALBUM _ Just A Word, artist: Shirley Caesar's Outreach Convention Choir; producers: Bubba Smith, Shirley Caesar and Michael Mathis.

CONTEMPORARY GOSPEL ALBUM _ Whatcha Lookn' 4, artist: Kirk Franklin and the Family; producers: Kirk Franklin, Buster & Shavoni.

INSTRUMENTAL ALBUM _ The Players, artists: Michael Omartian, Dann Huff, Tommy Sims, Tom Hemby, Terry McMillan, Chris Rodriguez, Shane Keister, Mark Douthit and Eric Darken; producers: The Players and Bobby Blazier.

PRAISE AND WORSHIP ALBUM _ Welcome Home, artist: Ron Kenoly; producer: Tom Brooks.

CHILDREN'S MUSIC ALBUM _ A Very Veggie Christmas (Veggie Tales), producers: Phil Vischer, Kurt Heinecke and Mike Nawrocki.

SPECIAL EVENT ALBUM _ Tribute: The Songs of Andrae Crouch; artists: CeCe Winans, Michael W. Smith, Twila Paris, Bryan Duncan, Wayne Watson, The Winans, Clay Crosse, Take 6, The Brooklyn Tabernacle Choir, First Call, Andrae Crouch and All Star Choir; creators: Norman Miller and Neal Joseph.

MUSICAL _ Make Us One, creators: Babbie Mason, Kenny Mann and David T. Clydesdale.

YOUTH-CHILDREN'S MUSICAL _ Candy Cane Lane, creators: Celeste & David T. Clydesdale.

CHORAL COLLECTION _ My Tribute - Celebrating The Songs of Andrae Crouch, creators: Dale Mathews and John DeVries.

RECORDED MUSIC PACKAGING _ Take Me To Your Leader, art director: Toni Fitzpenn; graphic designers: Michael Wilson, Norman Roy and George Barris; photograher-illustrator: Anderson Thomas.

SHORT FORM VIDEO _ ``Jesus Freak,'' artist: dc Talk; producer: Steve Strachen; director: Simon Maxwell.

LONG FORM VIDEO _ ``Roadwork,'' artist: Geoff Moore & The Distance; producers: Darlene Brock and Gael Van Sant; director: Tom Bevins.